For Everyone

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

danman

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
What are you or did you major in for your premed requirements....also say if you made it or if you're in the process of making it...oh and if u didn't make it..

Members don't see this ad.

I am not sure what your question is here. There are a lot of threads discussing what major people chose, they may be on page 2 or 3. If you go to www.mdapplicants.com, you could enter in more specific things, like how many people from Vanderbilt got an acceptance from any MD school, and it will pull up profiles for you. Or, how many people got into Duke from any undergrad. You can do the search however you want. Happy looking.

EDIT: I majored in Pharm and I am a first-time applicant.

EDIT: Check out this thread: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=190585

I majored in Psychology, and I "made it" (as you put it), you can look at my MDapps for more info if you want. Good luck!

Members don't see this ad :)
you don't major in anything FOR your premed requirements. u major in something to get a degree in that major. u take the premed requirements so u can be premed........

p.s. biomedical engineering.

Robizzle said:
you don't major in anything FOR your premed requirements. u major in something to get a degree in that major. u take the premed requirements so u can be premed........

p.s. biomedical engineering.

Please...i'm not trying to be technical here...I'm just wondering what the other geniuses in here majored in before they applied for med school....

Did an H.BSc in Biochem...made it.

BS in Marketing
BA in Biochemistry

....and yes....I made it.

Triple Major: Biochemistry, Biology, Psychology

Got accepted into a Canadian med school.

danman said: