1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

For those who graduated--what you are doing?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by lady in red, Sep 13, 2001.

1. lady in red

lady in red Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

I have just graduated in June and since then have been involved in the admissions crap full-time. I don't know what should i do--more volunteering, research (only have 1 exp.), or work in biotech? Take more classes?
    What do you guys think or what have you been doing? :confused:

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Barton

Barton Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

I graduated last december. I have all my pre-reqs completed, but my GPA isn't to hot. I am applying right now, but I am also taking extra science classes post bacc at my university. I am doing this in case I don't get in this year. I am taking 14 credits of science classes. I figure this will help me out if I don't get in this year. Of course, all this may be in vain, cuz I now have 2 interviews (Minnesota and SLU). I'll keep my fingers crossed.

4. Drako

Drako Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Six months before graduation, I landed a job in the IT field. After graduation, I continued on with my job and am still working in that position. The beginning of this year, I started doing academic research (paid position). I still volunteer at two places, a hospital and a local clinic. On the weekends, I photograph people and places; sometimes for fun, sometimes for money. Everyday is filled and that is how I like it.

5. lady in red

lady in red Senior Member
    7+ Year Member