Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

For those who graduated--what you are doing?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by lady in red, Sep 13, 2001.

1. lady in red

lady in red Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

I have just graduated in June and since then have been involved in the admissions crap full-time. I don't know what should i do--more volunteering, research (only have 1 exp.), or work in biotech? Take more classes?
    What do you guys think or what have you been doing? :confused:

2. Barton

Barton Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

I graduated last december. I have all my pre-reqs completed, but my GPA isn't to hot. I am applying right now, but I am also taking extra science classes post bacc at my university. I am doing this in case I don't get in this year. I am taking 14 credits of science classes. I figure this will help me out if I don't get in this year. Of course, all this may be in vain, cuz I now have 2 interviews (Minnesota and SLU). I'll keep my fingers crossed.

3. Drako

Drako Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Six months before graduation, I landed a job in the IT field. After graduation, I continued on with my job and am still working in that position. The beginning of this year, I started doing academic research (paid position). I still volunteer at two places, a hospital and a local clinic. On the weekends, I photograph people and places; sometimes for fun, sometimes for money. Everyday is filled and that is how I like it.

4. lady in red

lady in red Senior Member
    7+ Year Member