1. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Foreign Trained Dentist

Discussion in 'International Dental' started by dwanjiru99, Oct 11, 2002.

1. dwanjiru99

dwanjiru99 New Member

I am a foreign trained Dentist and would like to practice in the USA. I am told that I can practice in Minessota after passing the Boards. Can anyone give me more info on how to acquire a practising license in the USA?. I am also interested in General Residency programs which accept foreign trained dentists. Any ideas??

Thank you
    :D

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Stephen Ewen

This is very interesting, since it would be new info to me if non-US trained dentists could practice in MN by simply writing the boards, and w/o first undergoing a US program designed just for foreign trained dentists. Please post more info here as it becomes available to you.

4. leorl

Physician Moderator Emeritus Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved

Attending Physician
    I'll move this to the International Dentistry forum, you might get more helpful responses there.

5. merl

merl Member

Hi,

As this is newly introduced by minnesota boards no one knows clearly what reqiurements are to be met. U have to call the boards to know more info regarding this.

6. pri

pri New Member

Hi

i've heard that they want ndb1 ,2 toefl and a practice of five years.To be verify !

Patrick

7. guru

guru Member

Hi dwanjiru
    pls go to dentalboards.state.mn.us/foreign.htm

8. pkm

pkm Member

hi
    is it true that a foriegn dentist should have a five yrs of clinical exp/.. to be considered by MN state dental board?
    and guru where did u get in?

9. indiandentist

indiandentist Member

Hi,
    i think u can find about minnesota licensure from the old threads.
    Have a nice day

Indiandentist

10. starwars