dwanjiru99

15+ Year Member
Oct 3, 2002
Baltimore, Maryland
Visit site
Status
I am a foreign trained Dentist and would like to practice in the USA. I am told that I can practice in Minessota after passing the Boards. Can anyone give me more info on how to acquire a practising license in the USA?. I am also interested in General Residency programs which accept foreign trained dentists. Any ideas??

Thank you
:D

Stephen Ewen

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Feb 5, 2000
Somewhere in Micronesia
Status
This is very interesting, since it would be new info to me if non-US trained dentists could practice in MN by simply writing the boards, and w/o first undergoing a US program designed just for foreign trained dentists. Please post more info here as it becomes available to you.

About the Ads

merl

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 16, 2001
NJ
Visit site
Status
Hi,

As this is newly introduced by minnesota boards no one knows clearly what reqiurements are to be met. U have to call the boards to know more info regarding this.

pkm

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Feb 12, 2002
va
Visit site
Status
hi
is it true that a foriegn dentist should have a five yrs of clinical exp/.. to be considered by MN state dental board?
and guru where did u get in?

indiandentist

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Oct 13, 2003
Visit site
Status
pkm said:
hi
is it true that a foriegn dentist should have a five yrs of clinical exp/.. to be considered by MN state dental board?

Hi,
i think u can find about minnesota licensure from the old threads.
Have a nice day

Indiandentist

starwars

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Mar 12, 2004
Visit site
Status
pkm said:
hi
hi, u need to take part-1,2,toefl and a work exp of atleast 18 months within the last 3 years.....also u have to submit the proof of that exp ...like pay stubs,reco letters,etc check it out in detail on their website.

dentaldoc

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 21, 2003
Visit site
Status
starwars said: