Getting into a CA pharmacy school from CC?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Snowcat

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
It seems that most of the people on this board who've gotten into CA pharmacy schools already have their bachelors degree. I'm currently a sophomore at a private 4-year college here in CA ... I'll be leaving after this quarter, and will be taking Ochem and Physics at the local community college next year. (I'm self-supporting... I can't afford this college's crazy tuition anymore.)

Anyway! Back to the main point. Has anyone been accepted into a CA pharmacy school, without a bachelor's degree - straight from community college? I've been hearing stuff about how just about 99% of pharmacy school students already have their BA's and BS's? (BS'es... BS's.... es? s? not sure which. :laugh: )

Members don't see this ad.

Snowcat said:
It seems that most of the people on this board who've gotten into CA pharmacy schools already have their bachelors degree. I'm currently a sophomore at a private 4-year college here in CA ... I'll be leaving after this quarter, and will be taking Ochem and Physics at the local community college next year. (I'm self-supporting... I can't afford this college's crazy tuition anymore.)

Anyway! Back to the main point. Has anyone been accepted into a CA pharmacy school, without a bachelor's degree - straight from community college? I've been hearing stuff about how just about 99% of pharmacy school students already have their BA's and BS's? (BS'es... BS's.... es? s? not sure which. :laugh: )

It will be very hard.

Im at UCSD now, but I applied this year with nothing but CC courses on my record. I got interviews to a few places, but im waitlisted at all of them. I think not having a degree hurt me, but getting in is defienatly doable.

Members don't see this ad :)