GOING CRAZy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

premedman

Future dentist, I hope
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I cant seem to get in anwaywhere, and I am growing very frustarted, but I am still not going to give up. I have a masters degree in biology, with a 3.4 gpa. My undergraduate gpa is worse, around a 2.95ish. My DAT is not great, but far from horrible. I have 18AA, 17org, 16gc, 19bio, 17ts, 23rc, 14pat, 14qr. I am thinking about tryingt o get into a post bac program, but I am afraid i will not even get accepted into one. I have a lot of shadowing experience, I am certified to take oral xrays, and work in the reaearch department of a major pharmaceutical comapny. What else can I do? I know, I can retake the DAT, is there more I can do? Should I keep taking classes, or just simply focus on the DAT?

Members don't see this ad.

premedman said:
I cant seem to get in anwaywhere, and I am growing very frustarted, but I am still not going to give up. I have a masters degree in biology, with a 3.4 gpa. My undergraduate gpa is worse, around a 2.95ish. My DAT is not great, but far from horrible. I have 18AA, 17org, 16gc, 19bio, 17ts, 23rc, 14pat, 14qr. I am thinking about tryingt o get into a post bac program, but I am afraid i will not even get accepted into one. I have a lot of shadowing experience, I am certified to take oral xrays, and work in the reaearch department of a major pharmaceutical comapny. What else can I do? I know, I can retake the DAT, is there more I can do? Should I keep taking classes, or just simply focus on the DAT?