Guessed on too many questions on the mcat

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Globalcitizen88

Membership Revoked
Removed
Reaction score
I wrote the MCAT yesterday and definitely guessed on a lot of questions. I've been studying for at least 8 months now and have gone through Kaplan Books, Exam Kracker Books, and Khan Academy (Although I've only taken 2 practice test. 1 TPR diagnostic with a 494 and a Kaplan with a 498). I was expecting a 510 on the real thing with the last Kaplan Score but now, I don't even know if my score will exceed my diagnostic.

For C/P: Guessed (randomly one letter) on 15 questions. Probably got 60% of the questions I actually answered correct. Hoping for a 125..
For CARS: First 5 passages, I felt like were too easy but still spent to much time and think I probably answered 85%+ (if not 90%) correct. (I answered 70% correct on Kaplan and those passages were MUCH harder) But I'll say I got 27/31 questions right. Last passage had 7 questions so I did that when I realized I had 10 min. but it was very convoluted. I'll say 4/7. I then randomly guessed on 3 of the passages completely. That was about 15 questions, so if I probably got 3-4 right. That means I probably got 60% right on CARS. Do you know what that number translates to.
Bio: I just kept on rereading the passages like 3 times cause I couldn't understand what they were testing. I ended up only finishing 70% of the test (probably with 70% accuracy), and guessing on the remaining 30%, so I'm probably looking at 50% right. Can a 50% get at least a 125?
Psych: My only saving grace probably. I was consistently getting 70-75% in this section on both my practice tests from TPR and Kaplan (which was a 126 on those exams). Finished every question (though had like 20 seconds the answer the last one). Really hoping for a 129 on this one given my TPR and Kaplan scores.