tlt2796

7+ Year Member
Jul 12, 2009
Tucson, AZ
Status
Pre-Dental
Hi everyone,
I want to self-study in bio and chem to prepare studying in college. I'm a Vietnamese student, so I don't know which book I should study. I search in google and someone said about these books:
1. Barron's AP bio & chem
2. Princeton review bio & chem
3. Cliffs AP bio & chem
4...... many more ><
Please give me some suggestions, thanks very much! Please help me, I want to study right now :(:(:(

spearmint

7+ Year Member
Jul 8, 2009
CA
Status
Pre-Dental
Hi everyone,
I want to self-study in bio and chem to prepare studying in college. I'm a Vietnamese student, so I don't know which book I should study. I search in google and someone said about these books:
3. Cliffs AP bio & chem
4...... many more ><
Please give me some suggestions, thanks very much! Please help me, I want to study right now :(:(:(

It's good that you're taking your education seriously, but you're still young and will have plenty of time in college to study these subjects (trust me). Personally, if I were you I would enjoy the summer and do something fun. Do something outside the realm of science to make you a more well-rounded person. You don't want to look back on your youth and all you remember doing is having your nose stuck in some chemistry textbook. Life is too short and there's more to life than the Kreb's cycle and Wittig's reaction. You will learn all these stuff soon enough. Study then.

But if you insist on being a gunner, any of the Cliff's AP books would be fine.

OP
T

tlt2796

7+ Year Member
Jul 12, 2009
Tucson, AZ
Status
Pre-Dental
thank for your suggestion. :)
Does anyone give me some suggestion about books? How about kaplan? Please give me more information please. thanks :)

Doc Smile

10+ Year Member
Nov 21, 2008
Library
Status
Dental Student
Hi everyone,
3. Cliffs AP bio & chem
4...... many more ><