Hello Everyone,

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

toothpainreliever

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im new to this stuff, but i have several questions. The most important of them being what are my chances of acceptance into dental school, i will be a first time applicant. Currently i hold a 3.6 gpa and plan on taking my DAT July22 (hopefully a 20AA at least). However, about my self i have always held a very busy schedule. I took between 16-18 credits every semester in the university of Detroit Mercy, work part time to support myself. I will acquire my bachelors degree in three years instead of the traditional four years. My heart is set on getting into dental school, if you guys can help me by stating my chances and what dental schools i should apply too.

P.S. I am of arabic descent from Yemen (country below poverty line) so i dont know if that helps.
Thank you for your time.

Members don't see this ad.

This is your 4th time posting the same thread. People have previously responded with their advice. Please stop spamming.

Reactions: 7 users
Maybe you should call the dental schools and talk with the dean or an adcom.

Members don't see this ad :)
It all depends on what your scores for the DAT will be. Assuming you are applying to 10-15 private schools and OOS friendly..

17-18: Chances are slim, maybe a couple of interviews.
19-20: Chances are pretty good, probably three-five interviews.
21-22: Chances are REALLY good, more than eight interviews.
23-25: You can get an interview from almost all the school you apply to.
26-30: You are guaranteed into a school.

It all depends on what your scores for the DAT will be. Assuming you are applying to 10-15 private schools and OOS friendly..

17-18: Chances are slim, maybe a couple of interviews.
19-20: Chances are pretty good, probably three-five interviews.
21-22: Chances are REALLY good, more than eight interviews.