[Help] CC student to pharmacy school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tlt2796

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I'm a cc student, so I'd like to ask about what pharm schools have accepted pretty much cc students, because I want to list some schools over >100 schools.
Thank you for your time. I appreciate it.
Tri. :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,
I'm a cc student, so I'd like to ask about what pharm schools have accepted pretty much cc students, because I want to list some schools over >100 schools.
Thank you for your time. I appreciate it.
Tri. :)

Short answer:

1. Most schools will accept CC students, but it will place you at a competitive disadvantage at some.

2. Check with the schools you're interested in (i.e. check their websites or email/call them personally) to find out what their stance is on CC credits.

Long answer:

This has been answered about a bazillion times. More detailed answers are a click of the search function away :)

If you plan on staying in CA then only Western and UOP are your choices.

For out of state, you can research the schools you find interesting.

Members don't see this ad :)
If you planning on applying to only CA schools, then you're going to have a tough time. Most CA schools require that you have a bachelors degree.

Have you thought about taking the PCATs and applying out of state?

To R2pharmD2: I did search, but I couldn't find it. :( I just found out the GPA, not the schools. Sorry about that.
To 30Percent: Thanks for your advice. I would pay attention to these schools :)
To BabyBelle: ya, I know it's really tough at CA :(. There're lots of great students in CA applying to pharm schools :(. My dream school is Midwestern U at Glendale, Arizona, but I also consider other schools to raise my chance. Could you give me some recommendation, please? :) I really appreciate it.