Help for a Struggling Pre-Med

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

peasnluv

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I received my grades for this semester and I failed Biology and Organic Chemistry. I studied for both classes and it was so disheartening to see all my hard work translated into failing grades, as if I had never studied in the first place.

I know that I will live a fulfilling life as a doctor, since it is my passion to help others during their most vulnerable of moments as a means of support and hope. This is all I've ever wanted to do. However, is this still a realistic dream for me? If so, what can I do to improve my grades and transform my shaky pre-med status? I've already tried the library and tutoring sessions.

I appreciate your honesty and any perspective you may have to share. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

I received my grades for this semester and I failed Biology and Organic Chemistry. I studied for both classes and it was so disheartening to see all my hard work translated into failing grades, as if I had never studied in the first place.

I know that I will live a fulfilling life as a doctor, since it is my passion to help others during their most vulnerable of moments as a means of support and hope. This is all I've ever wanted to do. However, is this still a realistic dream for me? If so, what can I do to improve my grades and transform my shaky pre-med status? I've already tried the library and tutoring sessions.

retake them and apply to DO. what did you find hard about biology? was it general biology 1 or 2? i am a robotic memorizer, and even i found it a little difficult to ace bio 2 due to all of the taxonomy, but it wasn't that bad. i think you should take just those 2 classes next semester and really concentrate.
med school is competitive im having doubts myself. but yeah id definitely retake them, those are both very important prerequisites.