Help Needed:Compounding Pharmacy Assignment/Project do.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NVPTJR

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello.I am a current Pharmacy Technician student and I have an assignment/project do in a few days that is based around me interviewing someone who currently is or was at one time involved in the field of compounding pharmacy.I would really appreciate it if someone could help me with this task here on Student Doctor being it that I haven't the time to do this in person because of such factors as me going to school plus going to work on top of that I have to utilize public transportation,and yes it is permitted by my instructor to conduct this interview via the internet on a message board.

The rules are simple enough I believe.I ask a series of questions and whoever is capable of responding to said questions the best I'll choose to use the answers of and please be as detailed as possible for there is a page limit to this report.

On a side note.Any questions involving personal information such as salary and things of that nature may be fabricated .Thank you all in advance for your time.Sincerely NVPTJR.

Here are the questions as followed.

1.What qualifications are necessary to be involved in this field?

2.If you don't mind my asking.What is the location you are employed at or were employed at?

3.How do you create contacts and apply for positions in this field?

4.What type of salary is available and what other types of benefits are provided?

5.What type of training is expected or provided?

6.What types of advancement opportunities are allowed?

7.What are the risk involved?

8.Why did you choose this particular profession?

9.Why is it challenging?

10.What exactly is compounding pharmaceuticals?

11.How is compounding pharmaceuticals different from drug manufacturing?

12.Who regulates compounding pharmacies?