AznGTOi3oi

10+ Year Member
Jun 20, 2006
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
Ok so i've decided that i'm not happy with my 78% composite score from the june test and is deciding to take the october test

My scores for june is
Verbal: 60%
Reading Comp: 61%
Biology: 72% (can't believe this! I felt like i knew every problem!)
Chemistry: 62%
Quantitative: 95%

So for me i feel like the only improvement i can have left for october is verbal, reading comp and chemistry.

I was wondering is there any recommendations for verbal and reading comprehension? i remember someone posted before about some GRE book or MCAT book's verbal section helped?

Reading comp i don't know how to improve in this but just read more magazine or newspaper?

And for chemistry anybody got a good PCAT test book that they recommend to study from i thought kaplan was too good on the G Chem part but not the O chem part, but maybe because i studied from the 2005 version, does anybody know if the new version covers more OCHEM? because i thought the june test pulled a curve ball when they threw in all those o chem problems.

Utterdevotion

Hopeful future pharmacist
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Jul 5, 2006
Maryland
Status
Pharmacy Student
AznGTOi3oi said:
Ok so i've decided that i'm not happy with my 78% composite score from the june test and is deciding to take the october test

My scores for june is
Verbal: 60%
Reading Comp: 61%
Biology: 72% (can't believe this! I felt like i knew every problem!)
Chemistry: 62%
Quantitative: 95%

So for me i feel like the only improvement i can have left for october is verbal, reading comp and chemistry.

I was wondering is there any recommendations for verbal and reading comprehension? i remember someone posted before about some GRE book or MCAT book's verbal section helped?

Reading comp i don't know how to improve in this but just read more magazine or newspaper?