SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Help please! Any input is welcomed!

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by jigabodo, May 2, 2007.

1. jigabodo

jigabodo Dentist 10+ Year Member

Mar 12, 2006
    Louisville, KY
    Hi all,
    I am an international student, but also a California resident since I have been here since high school.

I've been attending UC Davis and will be graduating with B.S. in Cell Biology with cGPA of 3.3, sGPA of 3.4 and BCP of 3.6. However, I won't be taking the DAT until early August. I have some good LORs and done some EC as well.

I've searched the forum regarding the matter on international student, and it seems to me that the chance for international student to get accepted are pretty low -- mostly only to private schools. Is it because most international student attended universities from foreign contries and the grades are hard to compare? Would I stand a better chance if I went to college in USA? Actually, do I stand a chance at all?

Thanks!

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. deejay

deejay OHH YEAH! 7+ Year Member

Oct 20, 2005
    CA
    I thought UC Davis was in the US. Sorry if I'm wrong

4. superfinger45

superfinger45 5+ Year Member

Sep 3, 2006
    :laugh: :laugh:

5. jigabodo

jigabodo Dentist 10+ Year Member

Mar 12, 2006
    Louisville, KY
    UC Davis is in U.S. I am just an international student who happened to be going to highschool and college in the states.

6. djeffreyt

djeffreyt Senior Member 7+ Year Member

Jun 3, 2006
    Dallas
    I'm not sure you can be an international student and also hold california residency. If you are a california resident...doesn't that mean you've become a citizen of the US seeing as California is a state. I'm pretty sure you can't hold residency in californai and not be a US citizen.