HELP: when to reapply

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bm87

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am just looking for some advice regarding reapplying. First off, I applied to 15 med schools last year, and was not accepted anywhere. In fact, I did not even get interviewed. I graduated from college this past May (2006), and I am wondering if I should reapply again for 2007 admission, or wait and reapply next summer for 2008 admission. My application hasn't changed all that much since applying last time (GPA increased slightly). I took the MCATs for the 2nd time this past Saturday, and I don't feel like my scored improved much/at all. I am currently working as a research tech, and I simply don't know how long I should wait before reapplying. I haven't submitted AMCAS yet, and it's already August, so I feel like that in itself might hurt my chances. Should I hold off for now and apply next summer? I would appreciate any comments. Thanks.

MY STATS:

GPA: 3.46
MCAT: 30Q
Decent amount of research, volunteering, shadowing, etc.

Members don't see this ad.

bm87 said:
Hello all,