Help With School List

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ttothemac

Gunner... the soccer fan kind
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a senior and looking to apply in June. I'm a Virginia resident, at a Virginia public school.

Here's my low-down:
GPA 3.88
sGPA 3.9ish
MCAT 38 (14 PS/12 BS/12 VR) M <- :(

Leadership
-VP and President of a club
-led freshman orientation sessions
-co-led a religious script study group
-served as freshman peer mentor
-served on residence complex council (decide what to spend hall funds on)

Research
-Member of Neuroscience/Psychology research lab for two years
-Led summer project -> poster and honors thesis

Clinical
-80ish hours of shadowing over PCP and psychiatry
-Volunteered in ER/Orthopedic ~100 hours
-Volunteer at Hospice ~100 hours

Non-clinical
-Served as a Big Brother
-Volunteer with a group to hold Science Club for an elementary school

Hobbies include creative writing, photography, and sports at pick-up, IM and club level. I've been in other cultural and religious organization just to broaden my horizon, I may mention that as a hobby/interest.

Thanks for bearing with me through that. Here's my list, which I'll hopefully trim a little:

In-state:
Eastern Virginia
Virginia
Virginia Commonwealth

OOS
Albert Einstein
Boston U
Columbia
Drexel
Duke
Emory
GW
Georgetown
Harvard
Mt Sinai
Jefferson
Johns Hopkins
Mayo
NYMC
Northwestern
Penn
Temple
Tufts
U Chicago
U Cincy
Iowa
Miami
Michigan
Pitt
Vermont
Wake Forest
Wash U
Cornell

Could you guys help me modify my list a little bit, especially with cutting down on the top-heavy trend.

Thank you! :D

Members don't see this ad.