ayo79

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Aug 5, 2003
Status (Visible)
hi everyone, I'm an international student without a green card .I successfully completed one academic year in med school in the united states, however, due to unforeseen circumstances I wasn't able to cater for my tuition for the remaining years. I don't have a co-signer and not eligible for loans. Does anyone have any ideas where I could look to get funding to go back and finish my medical education??
Thanks

McGillGrad

Building Mind and Body
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 21, 2002
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
I do not know where you are originally from, but in most countries (especially US and Canada), a medical student has access to a plethora of funds.

You may want to see if your local goverment will provide loans. That would be the only sure option. Where are you from, anyway?

ayo79

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Aug 5, 2003
Status (Visible)
McGillGrad,
Thanks for the reply. I'm from Kenya. I've been looking into finding funding from my country but it's highly unlikely. If you have any other suggestions, kindly let me know!!

About the Ads

McGillGrad

Building Mind and Body
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 21, 2002
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Originally posted by ayo79
McGillGrad,
Thanks for the reply. I'm from Kenya. I've been looking into finding funding from my country but it's highly unlikely. If you have any other suggestions, kindly let me know!!

There is one way, but it has its own difficulties.

You can get a International student loan, but the hitch is that you must have a US citizen as a co-signer. I do not know if that is a possibility or not, but it might be worth talking to some close freidns or relatives to see if you cannot find a citizen to help you out.

Renovar

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jan 30, 2002
Status (Visible)
Originally posted by ayo79
McGillGrad,

ooh goodness that sucks.