HELP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nasko

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear colleague,

I am twenty five years old doctor from Bulgaria.I have lived whole my live here but for the last few years the economic situation became very difficult and it is very, very unbearable for the young people like me to live here.
I have studied whole my life, I speak four languages, graduated Mathematical High School with honours, after that the Medical University, I have worked almost four years as a doctor ?volunteer (while I was a student) in the biggest Emergency Institute in Sofia, and from the January 1999 I began a specialization in Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgery. I am doing it very well accordind to my boss and the other senior colleagues but I feel myself not at a right place. I feel that I have much potential for work and studying and if I stay here it will fall down. I was prompted to write such a request and for the reason that my place in the hospital was shortened in the beginning of the year and I have to pay for my specialization without taking a salary. I began to work at a second place in my ?free time? to collect the money for the fee and for living. Because of that my time for studying became so limited and I feel that I am loosing control over my life.
I have the possibility to participate in specialized AO/ASIF group course in osteosynthesys last monthe in Sofia and except I obtained a diploma, Prof. Muhr from Germany gave me the price for best work in practical exercises.