High School science classes

studybunny6

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm looking for just a little bit of advice.. I hope to be a biology major in college (but I may change my mind depending when I get there) This is my plan for high school classes please tell me what you think. Btw im a sophomore.

Freshman year: Physical Science, which is sorta like physics but easier for 9th graders.
Sophomore year: Biology 1 Honors
Junior: Chemistry 1 Honors
Senior: AP biology (Pre-Requisites are Biology 1, Chemistry 1) OR I can take Physics 1

Members don't see this ad.

You seem to be in pretty solid shape, just make sure you do well in your honors sciences!
With regards to AP Bio vs Physics 1, see what you think after Honors Bio.

Reactions: 1 user
Personally I'd take physics 1 and have some background knowledge for college than take AP Bio as you won't really get to use the AP credit.

Members don't see this ad :)
Why can't you take 2 science courses your senior yr?

Take physics and AP bio. Both will help you in college, when it actually matters what your grades are

Reactions: 1 users
Thank you so much everyone!

Regarding, I could take AP bio and Physics my senior year but that does seem over stressful? no?

Regarding, I could take AP bio and Physics my senior year but that does seem over stressful? no?

Those two should be fine. Unless you're involved in a bunch of stuff, it shouldn't be too heavy of a course load.

If you can't handle two high school science courses at once, you might be heading in the wrong direction.....

Biology majors generally take multiple science courses every semester during college. You may as well get used to it! Work hard and you'll be just fine.

I am taking three math classes this year, I am heading in the right direction. I just mean I heard its bad to double up on two very hard science courses at the same time because it can sometimes be to much for some people. But I will consider it.

Thank you