housing at UNECOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

frugivorexc

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a current UNECOM student. I was wondering if anyone who has been accepted to next year's class is moving to the area soon and looking for shared housing immediately. Two of my friends live in a VERY nice house about 2.5 miles from campus. Its 3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, hardwood floors, new appliances, garage/storage space, W/D, hot tub, deck, large yard facing the Saco River (with rope swing), off street parking. Its $500/mo. plus utilities. Available February 1-August 1, with a possibility of renewing the 12 mo. lease. Looking for a neat, non-smoker, who is dog friendly.

Members don't see this ad.

Well, not looking for shared housing, but moving to the area in June or July with my family. Where should we look to purchase housing for a family of 4? Are there better resources than others for real estate and are there better areas to live in than others?

My wife, cat and I are moving up to the area in the late May/early June time frame. She's an Occupational Therapist looking for a job in that area so we would like to stay close to Saco/Biddeford/Biddeford Pool area. Any suggestions for us as well? Please?! Danke!
Cheers

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey Fozziewan and ShyRem,
Have you guys checked out Craigslist at all for housing in the area? Here is a link for housing in Biddeford on the site: Biddeford housing You can also check the Portland Press Herald, the regions main newspaper. Here is the link to the housing section: PPH housing There is some info too on the Class of '09 thread too. Hope that this helps.

fozziewan said: