How do I do better?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

samfromVA

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
My dear friends,
I am getting sick and tired of studying for PCAT. I know and understand that I have to study to do better in exam. And I have been studying continuously for past 2 months. Whatever amount I study, I seem to not get grips on math, barely understand chemistry and barely make it through the English portion.

I just finished the second Harcourt online exam. What I want to know is that, the questions that appear in these exams are the similar kinds of questions or are mixed bad ?[/B]. It is because I do not seem to do that well in them. I get about high 80% in Biol, high 70 in Chem and Math and English. And I am scared as hell coz this is my first and last chance, before I settle down and forget about becoming a pharmacist. I appreciate any help in this matter.

Right now, I am confused as hell and mad at the same time at my own intelligence. Well not really! But still mad.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Well if you manage to get those numbers your composite should be around mid 70s which is the average for most pharm school unless its one of those very selective ones. If you have a decent GPA and EC you'll have a good shot. I'm shooting for mid 80s but probably get high 70s and with my GPA and EC i think I got a good shot. You just gotta stick at it. I do studying everyday along with my summer class it sucks but when I think about how close august is i start studying again lol.

Yeah well my GPA is about 3.3 and I have good LORs'. I don't know where I will stand if I don't perform well. Any ideas?

Uooh bummer