How do I look? Suggestions?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BeeeeJ

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I just wanted to get some take on how my stats fare and my chances. I'm a New York resident, Asian, non-traditional student that graduated from a top-50 (maybe 60? lol) university. Had too much fun in college and graduated with a 2.48 GPA (3.1 and 3.4 my last two semesters). Graduated, had a couple full time jobs, but decided to pursue dentistry. I ended up working at a dental lab full time for a little over a year before going back as a post bacc student to finish my prereqs. I just finished my two years of post bacc in May, and my GPA comes out to:
Overall: 2.83
Post bacc: 3.69
BCP: 3.45
Science: 3.31

And my DAT scores from last week:
Bio: 19, GC: 22, OC: 19, QR: 18, RC: 17, PAT: 20, TS: 19, AA: 19

Extracurriculars include over 1 year of work experience as a dental lab technician (adds up to ~2700 hours), ~90 hours of general dentist shadowing (will have ~100 by the end of the month), ~235 hours of community service, and my full time jobs (bank, marketing). Pretty good LOR's from the dentist I'm shadowing (former NYU dental school professor), and two professors I was close with, including one orgo professor who asked me to do research with him in the fall, so I have that lined up also.

My list of schools so far are:
Touro
NYU
Buffalo
Meharry
Howard
Roseman
Western
New England
USC
Temple
Midwestern (both)
Boston
Arizona
Maryland
Pitt
Louisville
Minnesota
Rutgers
Marquette
Tennessee
Nevada

Suggestions on my school list (add/remove), or suggestions in general, are more than welcomed! Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.