how many hours a week do you study?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

97obw

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
exactly as the title asks

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
What? Are you serious? How can you study 28 hrs a week. That's like 4 hours per day

That's doable, if she does it the way I do it: Pretend I'm "researching" or "typing" some homework up..in reality I am surfing the net and aiming.

But seriously.
For the question: how many hours a week do you study?
Answer: Enough

i cant seem to get focused!!! ahh its really hard even if im in the library

Yes, I am serious. Part of the time I do end up surfing the net, because I have to find articles for our discussions for my Economics class.

Here's the deal. I am a nontraditional student and I am taking my classes through a community college online (nonscience of course). I have a preschooler at home with me all day, and my husbands grandparents live with us, so I help take care of Granny who is ill. At this time the only volunteering I can do is make quilts for Project Linus, and I do not have any experience in a pharmacy yet.

I know that I have to prove myself more than people that go through a University or have a bachelors degree under thier belt. In order to do this, I study, a lot. Today, while my husband worked out, I only got two hours of studying in, I worked on my study guide for my Econ class, as well as the last paper that I have to do for that class. Later while everyone else watched tv, I finished the paper for Econ.

This is my job, I take it very seriously. Some would say I am too serious about this, but, I have a goal, and I just have to work towards that goal.