1. What do you find most helpful? Give us your feedback on the 2019 SDN Member Survey to help further the SDN mission (and win prizes!)
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

How much statistics is required for medical research?

Discussion in 'Exam HQ' started by UrmiSinhaRay, Mar 4, 2019.

1. UrmiSinhaRay

Will learning the Mann -Whitney test, ROC curve , Bland-Altman plot, Deming regression and Passing Bablok regression, control charts necessary for advanced research in medicine?
    Basically how much stats I need if I am wanting go into research medicine.
    I am a first Year MBBS student and I am looking for opportunities in medical research.
    Also suggest books with these chapters.

2. PapaGuava

PapaGuava All Things Must Pass
    Moderator Bronze Donor Verified Expert Verified Account 5+ Year Member

Medical Student (Accepted)
    @QofQuimica may have some insight for your question!

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. QofQuimica

QofQuimica Seriously, dude, I think you're overreacting....
    Staff Member Administrator Physician PhD Faculty Lifetime Donor Verified Expert Verified Account 10+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field], Attending Physician