How should I approach this unique letter of Rec situation? Advice Needed!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jack-Kennedy35

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I graduated from university last September and the professor's class was the last class I took. I asked her for a letter right after and she was very encouraging and said she would write one. She asked me to ask my TA to write a paragraph that she can include in the letter and a paragraph of my own. Anyways, I had to put this on my back burner because i was studying for the MCAT. In October, I get an email from her that she needs my help as she's facing job review and would like me to write a letter for her. I said I would and I submitted this in january. I told her i made it very strong and she was very happy about this.

I got back to her in February with my paragraph and notified her that the TA had also submitted a paragraph to her inbox on so and so date. She was still very positive and thanked me and said to send her a reminder a few weeks before the due date (I set it to April 30th). In Mid March I reached out to her and gave her a reminder but I received no reply. I continued sending reminders every 2 weeks and have not received a reply. I sent another email regarding a completely different topic( regarding a book she was interested in) and she told me she was recovering from COVID and she mentioned a lot of things, general pleasantries, except the letter. Here I had the feeling that she might've forgotten me or was mistaking me for someone else.