How Should I Prepare for Applying and OAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JustInYurEyez

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am currently an undergraduate and I should be expecting to graduate in Fall of 2018. I recently just went on a tour at ICO while I was in Chicago. The admissions office suggested that I apply during Summer 2018, as well as make sure I take my OAT by then. I have yet to complete all of the prerequisite courses needed but here is where I currently stand and what I plan on taking over the next year.

Completed Prerequisites:
-Anatomy & Physiology
-General Biology I
-Calculus I (Received a 'C-", I have high hopes of getting into SCCO as their minimum grades for pre-reqs are a "C-" otherwise I will still apply to the other schools and just retake it if the other schools end up accepting me)
-English
-Sociology
-Psychology
-Statistics

Currently Taking:
Spring 2017
-General Chemistry I
-General Biology II

Summer 2017
-General Chemistry II

Fall 2017
-Organic Chemistry I
-Microbiology
-Physics I

Spring 2018
-Biochemistry
-Physics II

If I finish all prerequisites by Spring 2018, and begin studying for the OAT immediately following the end of the semester would that give me enough time to study? Or could it be possibly beneficial to learn from the OAT for the classes I have yet to take, that might actually help me do better in the classes? Any input or suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey @JustInYurEyez !