how to meet up diff pharmacy school's prerequisites

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thenarcisist

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello,

i'm a current pre-pharmacy student at drake university, hoping to transfer next year fall to another college for my pharmacy degree.
i noticed that Drake doesn't offer some courses like physics, philosophy & anatomy, economics etc and i have barely a year to finish up these prerequisites, what schools do you know out there that could waive a few prerequisites as well as admit with a decent tuition and fees.

thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

You're not going to find many schools that will waive these pre-requisites unless you graduate with a Bachelors. But most Bachelors degrees require you take classes like physics and philosophy anyway.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
hello,

i'm a current pre-pharmacy student at drake university, hoping to transfer next year fall to another college for my pharmacy degree.
i noticed that Drake doesn't offer some courses like physics, philosophy & anatomy, economics etc and i have barely a year to finish up these prerequisites, what schools do you know out there that could waive a few prerequisites as well as admit with a decent tuition and fees.

thanks.
I took a look around Drake's website and found all of the courses you listed.
  • Physics: PHY 001/002 Intro Physics I/II, PHY 011/012 General Physics I/II
  • Philosophy: PHIL 021 Intro to Philosophy, PHIL 090 Ethics, PHIL 117 Healthcare Ethics
  • Anatomy: HSCI 141 (and physiology is HSCI 125; both have corresponding labs)
  • Economics: ECON 002/010 Principles of Micro/Macroeconomics, respectively
Do these not work for you?