How to raise GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cgundler

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, I've had some past community college experience in which I was a pretty solid B student. I can't get my actual GPA because my cc's web site is kicking me out. :mad:

Basically, I was wondering what I could do to boost my GPA for vet school consideration once I start my "real" undergrad this fall.

Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

hmmm study hard? lol not sure what you're looking for as an answer. The only "out of the box" suggestion i can think of is one that helped me personally. I joined a co-ed chemistry fraternity and it was a great social experience and academic help. Many people in it were taking the same chemistry and biology courses so we would help each other out, tutor younger students (which helped us learn more), and join study groups. Finally, don't procrastinate.

Sorry if this doesnt help, but i don't really see how to answer your question. The more credits you take the more it will raise your GPA (if you do well in them), but you don't want to spread yourself too thin.

Members don't see this ad :)
I think the best way to do well in school is to be honest with yourself. Think back to classes in which you didn't get an A, and ask yourself why. Never blame the material or the professor or the circumstances, because in theory if you put in enough time and effort, you should be able to do well. If you realize what works for you and how best you study, you will hit your stride and start doing better (hopefully)!

During the first two years of college I did well grade-wise, but not as well as I had been expecting. I matured during the summer after my sophomore year and since then have nearly maintained a 4.0 thanks to more effective studying and more confidence in myself.

Hope this helps! Good luck!