I don't know if its worth it anymore

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

SeatoshiningMtn

Reaction score
I can't believe I feel this way, but...I'm currently an OMS I non-trad student. I repeated first year and have failed a course in repeat year so I'm on my last chance. I've always been that person who is resilient and doesn't give up-- I did 3 extra years of college to get the sGPA I needed and did everything I could think of to get into medical school but I feel like I can't do this anymore. Failure after failure is killing me and I know my odds of matching in anything are now greatly reduced. If I quit though I'll be a late 20's y/o with literally nothing to show for my life except an insane amount of school. Yes I am getting treatment for depression,etc but I never thought I'd ever have 2nd thoughts about med school. I just feel like if I don't do everything I can to succeed I'm the ultimate failure but when do you know when it's time to walk away? I could see myself doing something in psychology but really I can't afford anymore school if I leave med school. I feel so alone and ashamed for what I've done with the incredible opportunity I was given.

Members don't see this ad.

• Care
Reactions: 3 users