I dont think I can ever become a DR, because of this mcat. Here is my problem

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

alexfoleyc

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I can't seem to score pass 22 or 23!!!! I seriously tried everything!! I give up!! I got a 22 on the actual test. I'm retaking it. I used the all the recommended books and followed SD2ed's plan. Those of you getting higher than a 30 are my heroes!! What should I do?

Members don't see this ad.

Analyze where you're going wrong. Are you too analytic? I found taking a step back from the problem's information and focusing on the main idea seemed to help. You don't need to "solve" every math problem... rounding numbers helps, a lot.

I haven't taken the exam yet, but I'm studying 5 nights a week until sept... then 6 nights a week.

It's interesting, to say the least.

I wish you good luck.

I did not take the MCAT yet and I am starting to studying now but first you need to identify if your score is a result of lack of content review or critical thinking skills.

I did not take the MCAT yet and I am starting to studying now but first you need to identify if your score is a result of lack of content review or critical thinking skills.

I think it is lack of critical thinking skills. I did a lot of FLs and practice passages, but my score does not seem to improve. How can I better my critical thinking skills? :(

Members don't see this ad :)
Take a class and stop taking FL. If you're scoring that low you have problems beyond critical thinking. You really need to review.

Think of it like this...

MCAT will be nothing compared to what you will have to face in medical school

I think it is lack of critical thinking skills. I did a lot of FLs and practice passages, but my score does not seem to improve. How can I better my critical thinking skills? :(