I have questions the AADSASS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cary

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first year applying so I need all you experienced experts to help me out.

Mostly my question is about entering my grades. When it asks for the transcript code, does it need to come from my official transcript? I have my unofficial trans., and the codes are 8 characters long (biol 1210).

My other question is about the AADSASS Course Code 1 Name. Several of my classes don't seem to comply with the list that provide.

Members don't see this ad.

I don't remember about transcript codes, but for the aadsas course codes, you choose the aadsas course code for the course that you think is the closest in content to your class. For example, I took metabolic biochemistry and structural biochemistry and I put the same aadsas code for both of them (the biochemistry one).

Cary,

Don't worry about the transcript codes matching specifically. For the course you mentioned, I would put "BIO121". Remember, you enter the dates when you create a session, so admissions officers will easily be able to match the AADSAS information with the information on your transcripts. They'll only refer to the transcript codes if they have specific questions, in which case they can easily understand that BIO121 = Biol 1210.

Which of your classes don't comply with the provided list? I had several, as does most everyone else, just catergorize them to the best of your ability. The important thing is to make sure that the science classes *are* listed under a science coursename (of course that shouldn't be a problem). Don't worry about Advanced Biology Life Systems & the Life Cycle of Echinodermata not being on the course list. Just choose "Bio, Other". As long as it is listed properly as a science class, then AADSAS will figure out your science and BCPM GPAs just fine.

-G

Members don't see this ad :)
Guys,