I need advice on how to make myself more competitive applicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Haneul Song

Reaction score
I'm currently an international student at American University. I began my bachelor's degree on 2018, biochem major, and finished Freshmen and Sophomore year with 4.0 GPA so far. I had to take 2 years of break to serve in the Korean Army. I'll be returning to school this fall semester of 2022 as Junior to finish my remaining two years of college. I've prepared myself a bit on DAT this summer; Bootcamp AA: 20-21, TS: 18, RC:17, QR:30, PAT: 25, GC:20, OC:18, Bio17. Also, I've done dental office shadowing outside the U.S. 50hrs and planning to do more during my Junior year along with some community services.

I'm planning to take real DAT this winter after strengthening my weaker sections. Please give me some realistic advice or point out some stuff that I need to take actions before Senior year to start applying for dental schools.

Members don't see this ad.

Volunteering is a big one, especially if you can assist at a local clinic for the underserved once a week or once a month

Reactions: 1 user