I need some advice.

This forum made possible through the generous support of
SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sushingreentea

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a 2nd year undergrad and well I'm having some problems with grades this quarters. I'm taking ochem, biochem, and physics at the same time, which was probably one of the worst ideas for me. After taking my finals, I just hope I pass. How will this affect my admission? Getting maybe a 2.0 GPA when my overall is around a 3.2. Has anyone currently in optometry school, not pass a prereq class and had to retake it? I'm so scared right now. I really hope my chances aren't ruined. Besides having a tough time in school, I also have been working parttime at an optometry office and trying very hard to get my vision screening club going. Both are very time consuming and my job keeps asking me to work more and more which is hard for me to do when I'm taking 18 unit course loads. I'm forced to take 18 units almost every quarter since I'm a double major. Will the admission committees see a double major as a plus??

Members don't see this ad.