I really need an advice fellow SDNers. Please.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Averagestudent101

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi. I need some advice how to approach my situation.
I applied this cycle very late (november) broadly so I got 0 interview. So I am hoping for next cycle.
My background...

Undergrad
DAT: 21/22/23
cGPA: 3.35
sGPA: 3.10
Extracurricular: 600+ dental assisting/shadowing and 600+volunteering. Other positions from undergrad.

My problem is I am doing a masters right now and even if I finish with good grades my GPA will have limits like cGPA 3.40 and sGPA 3.25. I am going to apply this June as it opens. Any advice?

Members don't see this ad.

I think youre fine, just apply early. You have everything in order so theres no reason not to

Apply to MANY, and super early. Change your PS a little bit (make it more compelling). Ask for 1 or 2 letters if you think they will be better than the one you got. Apply, apply, again. And Don't give up.

Members don't see this ad :)
As stated above: apply earlier, rewrite PS, obtain different letters if necessary, include Master's grades, continue ECs/shadowing/etc. Should have a better cycle the 2nd time around.

Yeah apply early. Im in a same situation too. Hey guys do guys have any idea how to increase GPA after Masters? Like @Averagestudent101 said there is definitely limit how much you can increase GPA even with 4.0 in Masters. @sjv @dieanotherday @ICUrunning ?

Yeah apply early. Im in a same situation too. Hey guys do guys have any idea how to increase GPA after Masters? Like @Averagestudent101 said there is definitely limit how much you can increase GPA even with 4.0 in Masters. @sjv @dieanotherday @ICUrunning ?