I think i really need some advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Stuffofdreams

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
firstly i am sorry to write such a long text i hope it wont be boring.

I am in a very depressing situation right now and frankly i do not have the faintest idea how to got out of this situation so i need your help/advice.

As background info:
I studied molecular biology and electronic& communication engineering (Double Major) and have a B.Sc. in electronic & communication engineering (stopped molecular biology after second year) from a technical university overseas (best one in my country if it can change anything). with (2.8/4.00 GPA my gpa is effected because i worked all the time during my undergrad.)

after my Bsc i continued studying electronics and now i also have a M.Sc. in Electronic Communication and Computer Engineering from one of the top universities of UK. with distinction (something like 3.9/4.00 GPA equivalent)

I always wanted to be a doctor but as i study in university it always looked so hard to leave everything and start studying medicine. I hated it through all phases but sad part i thought i will start to like it somehow at the end. Well i am at the end right now. after graduating with M.Sc. in electronic communication and computer engineering i still found myself hating what i study and keep thinking about "I made an irreversible, very very big mistake" by not studying medicine"

Now i realised that i wont be happy with my life if i wont make this change. I think i can only complete myself by being a doctor. I tried to escape it, tried to be happy with what i got but no chance.

So I want to make a change about my depressing situation and study medicine.

But there is lots of obstacles.