1. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice

I took it today!!!

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by Nowhat14, Mar 5, 2007.

1. Nowhat14

Pre-Dental
    Hello all,

This is actually my first post. So, my appologies that I have not been participating. But I always found it helpful to read other people's scores and opinions. And it's my turn to return the favor.

So, first off, my scores.
    PA 30
    QR 19
    RC 18
    Bio 20
    GC 22
    OC 19
    TS 20
    AA 20

Besides the PA section, which I am surprised how well I did, my scores aren't too impressive. I was wandering what you guys would suggest me doing. Retake it or not? My GPA is 3.5, and I have one more semester to graduate. I will be applying for 2008 cycle.

So what do you guys think? Which schools would I have chance to get in if I don't retake it? I'm an international student as well so no state schools.

This is how I studied. Since I usually take above 19 credits hours for classes, my studies have been on and off depending on how busy I get with schoolwork. I used the Kaplan (MCAT and DAT) book, Achiever, Topscore. Did not take the course. Barrons for PAT

I can't give much suggestions about the academic portion of the test but PA section, I'd say go with Achiver. You can use other sources as kind of a "warm up." Do as many warm up questions as possible before you even try to use Achiever. It'd be waste of good problems if you don't have the fundamental.

Aperture passing: you can eliminate at least 2, so go from there. Barrons helped

Orthographic projections: first try to visualize with the two pictures given, don't look at the answers first which can confuse you.