VincentAdultman

Gold Donor
10+ Year Member
Jun 18, 2005
New York
Status
Attending Physician
I figure I'm angering the UW mafia with my post, but I'll go ahead anyway.

Does anyone have any experience with this? I got a six month Qreview subscription to study for Int Medicine/Step 2 (I'm independently wealthy). Included are the Kaplan Qbank and the IM qbank, which is significantly harder. I'm avergaing about 71 and 61% respectvely with about 50% completed in each.

I know Kaplan Qbank is looked down upon roind these parts (f$#@ yall) but I was just wondering if anyone had a basis to compare IM and UW, because I'm finding the IM questions MUCH harder.

By the way...I got a 92 on the medicine shelf, so I highly reccommend this to study with if you have the $$.

Pox in a box

1K Member
10+ Year Member
Jan 7, 2005
Status
Pompacil said:
I figure I'm angering the UW mafia with my post, but I'll go ahead anyway.

Does anyone have any experience with this? I got a six month Qreview subscription to study for Int Medicine/Step 2 (I'm independently wealthy). Included are the Kaplan Qbank and the IM qbank, which is significantly harder. I'm avergaing about 71 and 61% respectvely with about 50% completed in each.

I know Kaplan Qbank is looked down upon roind these parts (f$#@ yall) but I was just wondering if anyone had a basis to compare IM and UW, because I'm finding the IM questions MUCH harder.

By the way...I got a 92 on the medicine shelf, so I highly reccommend this to study with if you have the $$.
Are you referring to the IM questions within the Kaplan Step 2 Qbank or a separate IM Qbank?

omarsaleh66

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jul 10, 2003
temecula ca
Visit site
Status
Attending Physician
Qbank aint got nothin on UW. Qbank is for weak ass hoes.

UW fo life 3itch!!!

Holler at this baller

OP
VincentAdultman

VincentAdultman

Gold Donor
10+ Year Member
Jun 18, 2005
New York
Status
Attending Physician
Pox in a box said: