IMG friendly locations?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cleansocks

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am a US med student applying to anesthesia. I'm couples matching with an IMG who is going into EM. We are planning on applying to the following big cities: NYC, LA, Chicago, Boston; also planning on applying to San Fransisco and San Diego.

Anyone know of other areas that are IMG friendly?

Ideally we'd like to live somewhere with a nice mid sized town, nice weather (ie Denver, Portland Oregon, etc). But any IMG friendly locations/programs aside from the above will help.

I realize since she's applying to EM it's difficult to be program-specific since this is an anesthesia forum - but this forum is much more lively than the EM one and I figure u all will feel COMPELLED to help a future anesthesiologist like me = ).

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,

I am a US med student applying to anesthesia. I'm couples matching with an IMG who is going into EM. We are planning on applying to the following big cities: NYC, LA, Chicago, Boston; also planning on applying to San Fransisco and San Diego.

Ideally we'd like to live somewhere with a nice mid sized town, nice weather (ie Denver, Portland Oregon, etc). But any IMG friendly locations/programs aside from the above will help.

I realize since she's applying to EM it's difficult to be program-specific since this is an anesthesia forum - but this forum is much more lively than the EM one and I figure u all will feel COMPELLED to help a future anesthesiologist like me = ).

Thanks!
UIC, CCH - Chicago. GREAT city. Excellent programs.

Hi,

Thanks!

Are you a caribbean grad?

Members don't see this ad :)
Brigham is IMG friendly.

Hi,