improvement

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

typharm

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
My stat is really not good and I'm ready to apply again. I have C in community college (Orchem, Zoology) and D of Anatomy which was replaced with a B. I have like 6 Cs in upper division at UCSD (Biochems, PChem, labs..). However, I really don't want to give up my dream. Please give me some suggestion if you could.

In cc, Cs are not allowed to retake so should I go to another cc? I graduated from UCSD already, it's very hard to retake classes there and not convenient too because I moved back to Santa Ana already???
Should I take raise my GPA by taking non-prere classes???

Members don't see this ad.

If you already have a B.S. and a really low GPA, maybe you should consider a M.S. program? Another option might be to take graduate-level classes as a graduate student at large. Personally, I think getting the M.S. is better because you actually get a degree out of it and it may give you something to fall back on if pharmacy doesn't work out. But if your sole goal is really to become a pharmacist, than maybe taking classes as a student-at-large is a better option.

My stat is really not good and I'm ready to apply again. I have C in community college (Orchem, Zoology) and D of Anatomy which was replaced with a B. I have like 6 Cs in upper division at UCSD (Biochems, PChem, labs..). However, I really don't want to give up my dream. Please give me some suggestion if you could.

In cc, Cs are not allowed to retake so should I go to another cc? I graduated from UCSD already, it's very hard to retake classes there and not convenient too because I moved back to Santa Ana already???
Should I take raise my GPA by taking non-prere classes???