Integrated Dermatology Experience?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ballerdoc

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello All,

I am a resident and I am considering job offers, including working with Integrated Dermatology. Does anybody have any experience working for Integrated Dermatology? I know they have models where the physician can maintain part ownership or at least make management decisions. I was curious how great (or not so great) this type of opportunity is.

Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Stay away. They are structured in such a manner that you will never make bonus and you sacrifice most of your autonomy. If you’re looking to retire and want to offload your practice while making a little profit or just breaking even, these VC groups can be appealing. But for any physician starting out or in the middle of their career there’s no benefit other than being able to work in a competitive area. Their goal is to make enough profit that a bigger fish will come and buy them. This means they care little about patient care or what is most beneficial for you. They make the claim that through economy of scale they can buy supplies at much lower rates or negotiate much high insurance rates. But guess what? Most reimbursement rates are tied to Medicare and most markets have enough private practitioners that if you won’t accept the rate that a plan offers they will just drop you because there are dozens of other providers who will. And saving 2 dollars a pack for suture isn’t worth selling our field down the river or selling yourself short. These groups capitalize on physicians fears of running a practice. Like it’s the most difficult thing in the world. Giving up 30-50% of your collections so a company can supply an office manager and billers is a fools bargain. You’re a physician and can do better

Reactions: 4 users