• AMA with Certified Student Loan Professional

Join SDN on December 7th at 6:00 PM Eastern as we host Andrew Paulson of StudentLoanAdvice.com for an AMA webinar. He'll be answering your questions about how to best manage your student loans. Register now!

international student

touchfish

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 4, 2005
    GabonpharmD said:
    i'am an international student from Gabon.
    any international student here to share experiences and expectations?
    i have an interview with utmem next thursday. I read that they do not have international student..anybody has an insight on this?

I am an international student, too!

I asked the associate dean at UIC Pharmacy school why there were only a few international applicants they accepted last year. His response was...there were not that many international students applying to pharmacy school! If you take a look at the enrollment stats, there are a few schools that have more international students such as Arizona and Houston.

One advice I would give you is to tell them that you can make their student body more diverse or if anything in your home country or community that has influenced your decision to become a pharmacist ...I think this is something special about international students!

Good luck w/ your interview!

LiveLoveFartRepeat

LiveLoveFartRepeat
    Lifetime Donor
    10+ Year Member
    Jan 31, 2005
    King's Landing
    1. Pharmacist
      thank you for the good advice...

touchfish said:
      I am an international student, too!

I asked the associate dean at UIC Pharmacy school why there were only a few international applicants they accepted last year. His response was...there were not that many international students applying to pharmacy school! If you take a look at the enrollment stats, there are a few schools that have more international students such as Arizona and Houston.