Interview at UF Friday...Any advice?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmGrrlJax

Accepted Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Going for my interview for UF on Friday. I am nervous. Despite the fact that I have a strong GPA (3.56 overall, 4.00 the last two years, all pre-reqs 4.0) and a good PCAT (85). I have 4 years of pharmacy technician experience and have been a CPhT for over 8 years. I also am a girl scout leader and heavily involved in the Amercian Cancer Society's Relay for Life in my community. I have done this all while being married to a pharmacist and being a mom.

All that is awesome, but it is a closed file interview...all of the effort I have put in making myself an awesome candidate on paper is now not going to be known by the ad. com. So what type of stuff do I tell them? Do I insert those things into selling myself? How do I do that with out sounding like I am bragging? Anything else I should say? Anyone experienced in interviewing with UF? What questions should I expect?

Any help is greatly appreciated. :xf:

Members don't see this ad.

I'll be there as well :laugh:.

My advice would be to relax.

They are not there to evaluate your stats/ECs, the admission comittee already did that before they invited you. They conduct interviews to make sure you can communicate properly and are not a raving lunatic. Just relax and be yourself. :thumbup:

Members don't see this ad :)