Interviewer made me solve a rubik's cube!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

choker

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
no ****. this actually happened today to me at suny-stonybrook. fortunately, and to the interviewer's surprise, i solved it, and he shat himself.

after calming down, he told me he would strongly recommend my application and he then gave me a ride to the train station.

-pimpin.

Members don't see this ad.

LOL, if true, that's hilarious. :D :D Who knew the trick to getting into med school wasn't grades or MCAT's, but just being able to solve a Rubik's cube! I can just see all the gunners going out and purchasing one and start practicing.

promise you it's all true.

Members don't see this ad :)
I wish I had been at that interview...I've been spending about 2 hrs a day for the last two months perfecting my Rubik's skills. They're not hard to solve with some practice (if you're good at memorizing patterns). Congrats on the interview and on being able to solve a cube under pressure!

If anyone's interested in learning how to solve it: <a href="http://ng.netgate.net/~mette/lars/cubedude/" target="_blank">Rubik's Cube Solution</a>

With patience, you'll start seeing the patterns!

If you are being serious...then that is friggin' awesome! I suppose if worst came to worst and you couldn't solve it, you could take off the little stickers and place all in the right places!!! It would get the job done. What a cool interview... just shows you that it pays to play games :D

How long did it take you?

That's incredible. I believe you, but that's really unbelievable. I would not have been able to solve it - and I'm a fairly smart person - I think - maybe not...I guess I'm gonna have to go out and buy one of those goddamn things now. (I wish I were kidding :D ) But it will be fun practicing at the airports on the way to interviews I guess!