Is there any college in USA that I could get in

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ohman

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone.
My MCAT V9 PS9 BS10
GPA 3.2 any chance anywhere in USA.I am a pennsylvanian.

Members don't see this ad.

I am also a PA resident so I think I can say with some certainty, that you should stand a fair chance at either Temple or Drexel.

Members don't see this ad :)
You Mean college or Medical School?

ohman said:
Hi Everyone.
My MCAT V9 PS9 BS10
GPA 3.2 any chance anywhere in USA.I am a pennsylvanian.

not if you dont have something substantial and fairly unique. numbers are not enough for me to tell you what schools youll get into. besides, thats what the mdapplicants site is for.

Yeah, check out http://www.mdapplicants.com/

Apply to schools closer to your range.

Wayne State
Michigan State
Albany
Vermont
University of Wisconsin
Virginia
Case Western
Wake Forest
George Washington University
Tulane

Are schools I would apply to in your situation.

Of course Penn State, University of Penn, Drexel, and Temple are musts.

There are others too, I'd try to apply to lots and lots of schools ($$$) and some DO schools if you're willing.

I think you have a fair shot at all the schools that people listed. And definitely DO.

ctaborda said:
You Mean college or Medical School?

well the poster listed his/her mcat scores. so its obviously med school. btw, many institutes call themselves "college of medicine" and not school of medicine.

What are your EC?s like?..do you have great LOR?s?

docmemi said:
well the poster listed his/her mcat scores. so its obviously med school. btw, many institutes call themselves "college of medicine" and not school of medicine.

Those schools are obviously posers and teach fake medicine.