Is there hope? Please read...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BEETLEVH

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone. If you please read and PLEASE respond to this, I PROMISE you I will never bug you again with such a trite subject. Promise. First and foremost I feel the need to apologize for a subject line (and content, for that matter) that you veterans are probably tired of seeing. Before you tell me to read another thread please read this. I am a 21 year old undergrad student at UCONN. I am technically in my 3rd semester right now. I know, I'm an old sophomore. There is a reason for this.

I was always a hyper kid, wanting to do everything but NEVER finish anything. Jack of all trades, master of none, as the old adage goes. At the end of high school I found it painfully impossible to concentrate, but in 99 I began college. I saw a number of professionals and they determined I was suffering from ADHD and depression. Now before I get flamed for claiming to be inflicted by two rather ambigiously defined ailments, please hear me out. The diagnosis was true. After trying a multitude of medications (over a few years...) I found one that worked for me, and continues to. To add to the mental problems I had a full time retail management job to help pay for full time school and the car that had to take me to my COMMUTER branch of UCONN. To add to the pile, I recieved mediocre grades my first semester and withdrew my second semester.