January 2021 DAT, 24AA/25TS/23PAT with DATBooster

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

swineapple

Reaction score
Hey guys! I’ve been reading posts from this group for a while, and it’s been a huge help to me in preparing for my DAT. After it being moved and postponed due to COVID, I was finally able to take it Monday, January 18th.

I began studying after finals in early December, so my total study time was right at one month. My main resource was DATBooster, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. I used their 10-week study plan but condensed it quite a bit and modified it as I studied to match what I needed the most work on. My other prep resource was the DAT Destroyer/Math Destroyer Combo, which is actually in their study plan as well. I also used Dr. Romano’s Dynamite Biology Review to get an additional perspective, and DATBooster has recently added more biology notes that appear to be exceptional.

I began by taking a couple online practice DATs to get an idea of where I was, and I was around an 18-19 AA, but I will say they were quite a bit easier than DATBooster’s tests. With my study plan printed out, I started going through the notes, videos, and practice problems as much as I could do in a day as long as I felt it was still benefitting me. Concepts that I was familiar and comfortable with I quickly reviewed, while some information was completely new and required more time and energy to gain an understanding of. For the PAT, I used nothing but DATBooster, as their PATBooster material is regarded simply as the best.