1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Jobs while applying

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by Doctor PJ, Dec 2, 2008.

1. Doctor PJ

Doctor PJ Member
    7+ Year Member

what is everyone's job right now for those finished with undergrad and waiting on dental schools.

2. scottyhoop

scottyhoop Member
    5+ Year Member

Dental Student
    I work as an EMT in the local ER. It's a level 2 trauma center so some pretty cool stuff comes our way. Fun job, but overnight shifts are killer!

Scott

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jake8

5+ Year Member

Dental Student
    I have a Florida CNA license but if I have to take another year off I will try to work as a dental assistant

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. prydA

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    retail

5. Bart2001

2+ Year Member

is it possible for me to get a job until classes start next yr? especially in this economy? im going to graduate as a bio major and don't know if anyone will give me a job for a few months and i don't feel like really working in retail it sucked when i did it highschool and i know it will suck now. what options are there?

6. lhtran07

2+ Year Member

Dental Student
    Pathology Assistant...fun stuff.

Bart, I'd recommend doing research with a faculty member at your school. You might be able to get your work published too.

7. sks2286

2+ Year Member

Dental Student