Just got the Scores

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hreiss

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a 35 year old Physician Assistant with a wife that is in Pharmacy School, that became interested in going to a PharmD program myself. So, I applied. Have a BS in Chemistry and a Masters in Health science. Graduate GPA on 100+ hours of medical courses around 3.3-3.4. Got some kind of stomach flu and didn't sleep the night before the test, but I think I did ok ,except for math, not bad for an old dude?

Verbal 92
Biology 86
Reading 97
Math 50 Needed a Calculator and about 1 hour longer
Chemistry 63
Composite 87

The last time I saw calculus or real chemistry was close to ten years ago. Just hoping they take more stock in the composite. Thought about studying a little and taking it again, should be able to bring math and chemistry up to at least 70-75, probably bump composite over 90; but don't think that would help me get in for 2007. Had the interview and was told did well but need PCAT Scores. Hopefully these are good enough?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a 35 year old Physician Assistant with a wife that is in Pharmacy School, that became interested in going to a PharmD program myself. So, I applied. Have a BS in Chemistry and a Masters in Health science. Graduate GPA on 100+ hours of medical courses around 3.3-3.4. Got some kind of stomach flu and didn't sleep the night before the test, but I think I did ok ,except for math, not bad for an old dude?

Verbal 92
Biology 86
Reading 97
Chemistry 63
Composite 87