Just took the DAT today june 22...here are my thoughts

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rip921

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Oh man, I took the DAT today in gainesville,

AA: 22
TS: 22
Organic : 20
GC: 20
Biology: 25
RC: 21
QR: 26
PAT: 20

I was so relieved when I was finished with the test. When I was taking practice tests, I was always pressed for time, but when I took the real thing, I was just flying through all the sections. As far as what I studied, I used Barrons, Ace the DAT and Kaplan MCAT. I used the kaplan mcat for the biology and the organic and general chemistry sections. Kaplan's MCAT books went it a lot of detail in these sections. As far ace the dat, I thought that it was alright, I mean its really good for the PAT, very comparable to the real thing, mabye even a little bit harder than the real thing. If you are going to use Ace the dat, use it for the PAT and QR, the other sections have errors, and are really tough! But overall the book that I would probably recommend just as much as the Kaplan mcat book would be Barrons. There are errors on the barrons practice exams, but there the there was a thread on this forum that listed the wrong answers and the actual answer that it should be, but my scores on the barrons dat exams were very close the my real score. I'm just glad I dont' have to take this test again, no more studying DAT everyday while watching television!

Members don't see this ad.

rip921 said: