• AMA with Certified Student Loan Professional

Join SDN on December 7th at 6:00 PM Eastern as we host Andrew Paulson of StudentLoanAdvice.com for an AMA webinar. He'll be answering your questions about how to best manage your student loans. Register now!

Letters that matter

livewires

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Jun 29, 2004
    Hello,

I am a third-year osteopathic student trying to "be all that I can be" for anesthesia next year. I'm not here to post with my lifelong laundry-list of scores and highlights to see if I am competitive...I just have one concern.

I would really like to match in the South next year, somewhere in (Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland, Virginia) and am open to good programs elsewhere as well. I only have two elective months available in the fall, and I really want to make them worthwhile.

Does anyone know of an awesome rotation that I would be likely to have a great experience at and have the oportunity to get a good letter? I would really like to go somewhere where I might have a chance getting a lettor of recommendation from someone high in the field and known broadly to program directors. I was going to just start calling places such as the University of Maryland, but I would hate to go somewhere and have a bad experience.

Please PM me if you can help of know of someone I could contact. I would be of greatest appreciation.

Thanks,
    Josh

cchoukal

Volunteer Staff
    Verified Expert
    Jul 11, 2001
    SF, CA
    1. Attending Physician