LORs- how does this work

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gotgame83

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I was just wondering how everyone went about sending in their letters of rec. I am shadowing a doc 2morrow and she said just to bring her the info for the schools I will be applying to. Heres my situation. I submitted aacomas however I have yet to take my mcat. My school wont write me the committee letter until october so my secondaries wont be complete until then. Does everyone send in their physician LORs with their secondary or should I provide complete postage plus mailing addresses to the doc so she can mail them directly to the school. Is it better to have everything in one big ass envelope which has any secondary forms, committee letters and physician letters or are you supposed to send them in separately?

Sorry for so many questions but Im new to this like everyone else.

Members don't see this ad.

gotgame83 said:
Hi, I was just wondering how everyone went about sending in their letters of rec. I am shadowing a doc 2morrow and she said just to bring her the info for the schools I will be applying to. Heres my situation. I submitted aacomas however I have yet to take my mcat. My school wont write me the committee letter until october so my secondaries wont be complete until then. Does everyone send in their physician LORs with their secondary or should I provide complete postage plus mailing addresses to the doc so she can mail them directly to the school. Is it better to have everything in one big ass envelope which has any secondary forms, committee letters and physician letters or are you supposed to send them in separately?

Sorry for so many questions but Im new to this like everyone else.